DRAFT

Unofficial

Unapproved

PUBLIC POLICE COMMISSION MEETING

Minutes of the Meeting of Thursday May 16, 2013

The Hooksett Police Commission held a public meeting on Thursday May 16, 2013, at the Safety Center. Present were Chairperson Joanne McHugh, Commissioner Kenneth Scherer, Commissioner Clark Karolian, Chief Peter Bartlett and Attorney Lefebvre.

Public Session

1. Call to Order:

Chairperson McHugh called the meeting to order at 7:08 p.m.

2. Proof of Posting:

Chairperson McHugh provided a copy of the proof of posting.

3. Pledge of Allegiance:

The pledge of allegiance was held.

Non-Public Session

The Commission entered a non-public session by a motion made by Commissioner Scherer, seconded by Commissioner Karolian, the motion carried in accordance with the provisions of NH RSA 91-A:3,II (a)&(c), motion carried unanimously by roll call vote.

Commissioner McHugh-Yes Commissioner Karolian-Yes Commissioner Scherer-Yes

1. NH RSA 91-A:3, II, (a)&(c).

At 8:18 p.m. the Commission came out of non-public session.

Commissioner Scherer made a motion to seal the minutes of the non-public session, seconded by Commissioner Karolian, motion carried unanimously by roll call vote.

Hooksett Police Commission Minutes of the May 16, 2013 Public Meeting Page 2

Commissioner McHugh-Yes Commissioner Karolian-Yes Commissioner Scherer-Yes

Public Session

4. Commissioner Karolian stated he will be resigning as Commissioner at the conclusion of this meeting.

Commissioner Scherer stated he will be resigning effective immediately.

Commissioner McHugh stated she would be resigning immediately at the conclusion of the meeting.

Commissioner Karolian made a motion to accept the resignations for all three commissioners, effective immediately, seconded by Commissioner Scherer, motion carried unanimously by roll call vote.

Commissioner McHugh-Yes Commissioner Karolian-Yes Commissioner Scherer-Yes

Commissioner Karolian made a motion to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Commissioner Scherer, motion carried unanimously by roll call vote.

Commissioner McHugh-Yes Commissioner Karolian-Yes Commissioner Scherer-Yes

Meeting adjourned at 8:20 pm.

Drafted by: Executive Assistant Francine Swafford